Matthew Loux is the author and artist of the graphic novels The Time Museum (published by First Second Books) and The Time Museum Vol. 2, (to be released June 11th of 2019), Sidescrollers and the five volume series Salt Water Taffy (originally published by Oni Press). The Time Museum Vol. 1 received a starred Kirkus review, was listed on the 2018 Texas Library Association's prestigious Maverick list, was a Panda Book Award winner of 2018 and was nominated for the RI Children's Book Award. Sidescrollers was placed on the American Library Association's YALSA, Great Graphic Novels for Teens, list of 2008 and in 2009 Salt Water Taffy was placed on the Texas Library Association's Maverick list. Matthew also illustrated the graphic novel F-Stop and the board comic Good Night Gabbaland based on the Nick Jr. television show Yo Gabba Gabba and has contributed comics and cover art for the Comic Book Legal Defense Fund.
Matthew lives in New York and is currently working on his first watercolor painted comic soon to be announced.


For inquiries on Matt's work, project availability, or school and library visits please contact him at